Hooked Up is a social meeting platform through which you can connect, meet and date people with similar interests.
But, under Reject option the profile will be removed permanently.
If a user deletes his/her account and logs in back again, only then the rejected accounts will be visible again.
I am pasting the info taken from the Google Play Store for your perusal.
Here it goes: Download Hooked Up app to meet people around you!
So, if you slide a profile left, that profile will come after sometime. To connect with a profile, user has to click on the Connect button. Insta Connect is a feature by which users will be able to connect with people in and around their area.